top of page

How's everything looking?

So a few people have asked about the practicalities of the implant. How it looks and feels when I'm wearing it.

The implant is attached via a magnet. There's a magnet underneath the skin and a magnet on the implant. The trick is to find the right strength external magnet that keeps the implant in position but isn't too tight that it damages the skin. I thought mine was a pretty good fit until I tried to go dancing around! It's a good job I had the safety line keeping it in place! I'm settled with the right strength now - as long as I'm not too exuberant!

The scar itself from the incision is all healed up and doesn't cause any issues. Here's a picture to show you what I mean: Different surgeons have their own techniques but generally the scars from straightforward implant ops nowadays are pretty small.

Scar behind the ear - all healed up!

Cochlear Kanso processor with hair clip

Implant in place!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page